If you register a domain with Bluehost when signing up for a hosting account, there is a domain fee that is non-refundable. This not only covers our costs, but ensures that you won't lose your domain name. Regardless of the status of your hosting service, you'll be free to manage it, transfer it after any required lock periods, or simply point it elsewhere at your convenience. You retain ownership of your domain until the end of its registration period unless you elect to extend it.
Recognized for the excellent uptime and ability to handle large loads of traffic, you'll also no longer have to contend with noisy neighbors. Noisy neighbors can bog down the server, but with a Dedicated Server, your web application can perform at optimal speeds. Thus, favored by mission-critical businesses, E-Commerce sites and web pages with significant traffic.
Yes. If you currently have a VPS hosting account with us, you can upgrade to our dedicated hosting at any time by ordering a new server. For fully managed customers, we will migrate your data from your current account to your new server. You can also upgrade either your VPS or your dedicated server with Premium DNS, which improves both your security and performance.
×